Skip to main content

Our Events

TARS Partners with the Texas Association of Mid-Size Schools for Legislative Conference.

TARS members will recieve a reduced rate when registereing for this conference.  This conference is very unique in that key legislators are presenters of 45-minute sessions on topics of interest to school superintendents.   Please go to the TAMS website to register for this confernece.  TAMS link

The Texas Association of Mid-size Schools
Annual Legislative Conference
December 6-7, 2018

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

TARS Planning Retreat

TARS Officers and Directors will meet on 8/3 and 8/4 in San Saba to plan for the future of TARS.  The Planning Retreat will begin on 8/3 at 4:00 pm and will adjourn at noon on 8/4.

Please contact on of the Officers or Regional Directors if you would like to provide input on the Legislative Agenda for the coming session or if you would like to provide ideas for the future direction of TARS.

 

Officer/Region Name School District Email
President Robert Dillard Littlefield ISD rdillard@littlefield.k12.tx.us
President-Elect Todd Burleson Westbrook ISD todd.burleson@westbrookisd.com
Vice-President Rebecca McCutchen Alpine ISD rmccutchen@alpineisd.net
Secretary Aaron Hood Robert Lee ISD aaron.hood@rlisd.net
Treasurer Greg Gilbert Santo ISD ggilbert@santoisd.net
Region 1 Director Maria Chavez Santa Maria ISD mchavez@smisd.net
Region 2 Director Joe Lopez Taft ISD joe.lopez@taftisd.net
Region 3 Director Jon Wunderlich Weimar ISD jwunderlich@weimarisd.org
Region 4 Director Greg Anderson Danbury ISD greg.anderson@danburyisd.org
Region 5 Director Jim Armstrong West Hardin County CISD jarmastrong@westhardin.org
Region 6 Director Brad Jones Gause ISD brad.jones@gauseisd.net
Region 7 Director Michael Gilbert White Oak ISD gilbertm@woisd.net
Region 8 Director John Booth DeKalb ISD johnbooth@dekalbisd.net
Region 9 Director David Thweatt Harrold ISD david.thweatt@harroldisd.net
Region 10 Director James Sanders Scurry-Rosser ISD scurry-rosser.isd@scurry-rosser.com
Region 11 Director William Stokes Valley View ISD wstokes@vvisd.net
Region 12 Director Christopher Heskett Covington ISD diane.innis@covingtonisd.org
Region 13 Director Tommy Hooker Thrall ISD thooker@thrallisd.org
Region 14 Director Gary Speegle Comanche ISD gspeegle@comancheisd.net
Region 15 Director Aaron Hood Robert Lee ISD aaron.hood@rlisd.net
Region 16 Director Blair Brown Panhandle ISD blair.brown@region16.net
Region 17 Director Dane Kerns Smyer ISD dkerns@smyer-isd.org
Region 18 Director Debbie Engle Valentine ISD dengle@valentineisd.com
Region 19 & 20 Director Paula Renken Poth ISD prenken@pothisd.us
 

 

District Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

clear

Temperature: 58˚F

Current Condition: Clear

Wind Speeds: 6.5mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Thursday:
rain
Temperature: 55/39
Windy throughout the day and light rain starting in the evening.
Friday:
windy
Temperature: 46/34
Windy and mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Saturday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 56/35
Partly cloudy until afternoon.
Sunday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 61/42
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Monday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 61/37
Mostly cloudy throughout the day.

Contact Information

Texas Association of Rural Schools
P.O. Box 503
San Saba, Texas 76877
Schedule:

Regular offices hours are from 8:00 am – 4:00 pm daily.

Map
Map  
Phone: 325-372-8552
Mobile: 806-202-2764