Skip to main content

Our Events

TARS Partners with the Texas Association of Mid-Size Schools for Legislative Conference.

TARS members will recieve a reduced rate when registereing for this conference.  This conference is very unique in that key legislators are presenters of 45-minute sessions on topics of interest to school superintendents.   Please go to the TAMS website to register for this confernece.  TAMS link

The Texas Association of Mid-size Schools
Annual Legislative Conference
December 12-13, 2019 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

TASA Mid-Winter Booth and Membership Luncheon
  • Midwinter Booth – January 26-29, 2020
  • Member Luncheon – Austin Hilton – January 28, 2020
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

TARS Planning Retreat

TARS Officers and Directors will meet on 7/29-7/30 a in Fredericksburg to plan for the future of TARS.  The Planning Retreat will begin on 7/29 at 3:00 pm and will adjourn at noon on 8/4.

Please contact on of the Officers or Regional Directors if you would like to provide input on the Legislative Agenda for the coming session or if you would like to provide ideas for the future direction of TARS.

 

Officer/Region Name School District Email
President – Rebecca McCutcheon – Alpine ISD – rmccutchen@alpineisd.net
President-Elect – Aaron Hood – Robert Lee ISD – aaron.hood@rlisd.net
Vice-President – Greg Gilbert – Santo ISD – ggilbert@santoisd.net
Secretary – Tommy Hooker – Thrall ISD – thooker@thrallisd.org
Treasurer –  Joe Lopez – Taft ISD – joe.lopez@taftisd.net
Region 1 Director  – Albert Pena – San Perlita ISD – apena@spisd.org
Region 2 Director – Michelle Hartmann – Pawnee ISD – mhartmann@pawneeisd.net
Region 3 Director Jon Wunderlich Weimar ISD –  jwunderlich@weimarisd.org
Region 4 Director – Open
Region 5 Director –  Jim Armstrong –  West Hardin County CISD jarmastrong@westhardin.org
Region 6 Director –  Brad Jones –  Gause ISD brad.jones@gauseisd.net
Region 7 Director –  Michael Gilbert –  White Oak ISD gilbertm@woisd.net
Region 8 Director –  John Booth –  DeKalb ISD johnbooth@dekalbisd.net
Region 9 Director – Casey Adams – Woodson ISD –  casey.adams@woodsonisd.net
Region 10 Director –  James Sanders –  Scurry-Rosser ISD – james.sanders@scurry-rosser.com
Region 11 Director –  William Stokes –  Valley View ISD –  wstokes@vvisd.net
Region 12 Director –  Christopher Heskett –  Covington ISD – chris.heskett@covingtonisd.org
Region 13 Director – Paul Michalewicz – Florence ISD – pmichalewicz@florenceisd.net
Region 14 Director –  Gary Speegle Comanche –  ISD –  gspeegle@comancheisd.net
Region 15 Director –  Open
Region 16 Director –  Blair Brown –  Panhandle ISD –  blair.brown@region16.net
Region 17 Director –  Dane Kerns –  Smyer ISD –  dkerns@smyer-isd.org
Region 18 & 19 Director –  Debbie Engle –  Valentine ISD –  dengle@valentineisd.com
Region  20 Director – Jessi Milam – Utopia ISD – jmilam@utopiaisd.net
At-Large Region 10 – Dr. Jon Hill – Dodd City ISD – jon.hill@doddcityisd.com
At-Large Region 14 – Todd Burleson – Westbrook ISD – todd.burleson@westbrookisd.com
At-Large Region 16 – Clay Montgomery – Spearman ISD – clay.montgomery@region16.net
At-Large Region 18 – Scott Carmen – Wink-Loving ISD – scarman@wlisd.net
 
 
 

 

District Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

partly-cloudy

Temperature: 72˚F

Current Condition: Mostly Cloudy

Wind Speeds: 9.16mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Friday:
rain
Temperature: 58/39
Light rain in the morning.
Saturday:
clear
Temperature: 67/36
Clear throughout the day.
Sunday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 69/46
Partly cloudy throughout the day.
Monday:
clear
Temperature: 78/59
Clear throughout the day.
Tuesday:
fog
Temperature: 77/56
Foggy overnight.

Contact Information

Texas Association of Rural Schools
P.O. Box 503
San Saba, Texas 76877
Schedule:

Regular offices hours are from 8:00 am – 4:00 pm daily.

Map
Map  
Phone: 325-372-8552
Mobile: 806-202-2764