Skip to main content

Leadership & Regional Directors

Texas Association of Rural Schools



Secretary, Aaron Hood

Aaron Hood


Robert Lee ISD – –

“Believing in a Big Future for Small Schools”

Greg Gilbert TARS Treasurer









Greg Gilbert

President Elect

Santo ISD – –

Tommy Hooker, TARS Treasurer









Tommy Hooker

Vice President

Thrall ISD – –

Joe Lopez Treasurer

Joe Lopez


Kermit ISD – –

Debbie Engle Photo

Debbie Engle


Valentine ISD – –

Vice-President, Rebecca McCutcheon

Rebecca McCutchen

Past President

Alpine ISD – –

“Working for What is Right in Texas Educational Finance”